TRYING ON PETER SOM’S SPRING 2012 ROSE-GOLD HAIR: ROAD TEST

Throughout my entire life my mother stressed natural beauty. She never let me experiment when it came to hair trends: no dyes –- temporary or permanent, and no unconventional cuts. The worst was every September, while the other girls got their back-to-school highlights, I stuck to the same boring style.

Now in my early twenties, I adhered to my mother’s rules, until I met Aura Friedman.

A petite hairstylist with spunk to spare, Aura is a very in-demand hair colorist who has coiffed many a celebrity. From Lady Gaga to M.I.A., she has even colored entire runway shows including Alexander McQueen. Which brings me to my recent hair makeover.

Leave a Reply

